frauen_image

Consultation

The women's representative aims to obtain a status of equality for women at the Physics department and to defend the female employees at the department as well as female candidates from discrimination. She controls the realization of the women's advancement plan and supports female members of the department facing problems for example in conflict situations .

All inquiries will be treated absolutely confidentially.

Gender-Sensitive Language

The guide for gender-sensitive language, published by the central women's representatives of the Freien Universität gives concrete examples for a gender sensitive use of language an images and can be used to inspect texts.

Here you can find a Flyer, informing about gender-sensitive use of language.

Sexualized discrimination and violence

Here you find a Flyer that points out possibilities for action against sexualized discrimination and violence. Additionally, there are the Guidelines for dealing with sexualized discrimination and violence at the Freien Universität Berlin.
If you are facing sexual harassment (verbal or nonverbal) you should directly contact the women's representative of the department or the central women's representative's (office agains sexual harassment at the FU Berlin).

Conflict management in the workplace

In the case of conflicts at the workplace, the persons concerned have the opportunity to contact the management, the staff council or the women's representative.

Stress and crisis situations during your studies

In the case of study-specific problems such as concentration, writing blockade and test anxiety, the Central Psychological Service of the FU Berlin and the Studentenwerk provide free consultations.

Organization of your studies

If you have any questions about the organization of the study, please visit the webpage of the study consultation where you can find a complete list of the responsible consultants and offices.

Financing of your studies

A complete list off all financing strategies can be found at social consulting of the Studentenwerkes.

Study and doctorate measures

The central study advice of the FU Berlin offers a variety of courses concerning the following subjects: Time Management, Efficient Reading, Overcoming Presentation Anxiety, Passing Exmans etc., as well as ajour-fixe: Coaching for Exams and Doctorates an.

frauen_image

Beratung

Die Frauenbeauftragte wirkt auf die Gleichstellung der Frauen am Fachbereich und auf die Vermeidung von Benachteiligungen für weibliche Angehörige der Hochschule und für Bewerberinnen hin. Sie kontrolliert die Umsetzung des Frauenförderplans. Die Frauenbeauftragte berät und unterstützt Sie außerdem bei Problemen, z.B. in Konfliktsituationen vor Ort.

Alle Anfragen werden absolut vertraulich behandelt.

Geschlechtergerechte Sprache

Der Leitfaden, herausgegeben durch die zentrale Frauenbeauftragte der Freien Universität, gibt konkrete Beispiele für die geschlechtergerechte Verwendung von Sprache und Bild und kann auch zum Prüfen von Texten genutzt werden.

Hier finden Sie einen Flyer, der über die Möglichkeiten gendersensiblen Sprachgebrauchs informiert.

Sexualisierte Diskriminierung und Gewalt

Hier finden sie einen Flyer im pdf Format, der Handlungsmöglichkeiten gegen sexualisierte Diskriminierung und Gewalt aufzeigt, sowie die im Februar 2015 in Kraft getretene Richtlinie zum Umgang mit sexualisierter Diskriminierung und Gewalt der Freien Universität Berlin.
Bei sexueller Belästigung (verbal oder nonverbal) sollten sich die Betroffenen unbedingt an die Frauenbeauftragte des Fachbereichs oder direkt an das Büro der zentralen Frauenbeauftragten (AG gegen sexuelle Belästigung an der FU Berlin) wenden.

Konfliktmanagement am Arbeitsplatz

Bei Konflikten am Arbeitsplatz haben die Betroffenen die Möglichkeit sich an die Verwaltungsleitung, den Personalrat oder an die Frauenbeauftragte zu wenden.

Stress- und Krisensituationen im Studium

Bei studiumsspezifischen Problemen wie Unkonzentriertheit, Schreibblockade und Prüfungsangst beraten der zentrale psychologische Dienst der FU Berlin sowie das Studentenwerk.

Organisation des Studiums

Bei Fragen zur Studienorganisation finden Sie auf der Seite der Studienberatung eine Liste der zuständigen Berater und Büros.

Finanzierung des Studiums

Umfassende und kompetente Beratung zu Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten erhalten Sie bei der Sozialberatung des Studentenwerkes.

Studien- und Promotionsbegleitende Maßnahmen

Die zentrale Studienberatung der FUB bietet eine Vielzahl hilfreicher Kurse zum Thema Zeitmanagement, effektiver Lesen, Redeangst bewältigen, Klausuren bestehen uva., sowie einen jour-fixe: Coaching für Examen und Promotion an.