Collaborations, AG Heyn

We have collaborations with:

  1. Dr. T. Lamparter, Dept. of Biology, FU Berlin, on the mechanism of the photoreceptor phytochrome from Synechocystis and Agrobacterium Tumefaciens.
  2. Dr. M. A. Cusanovich and Dr. T. E. Meyer, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics, University of Arizona, on the PAS domain photoreceptor PYP (photoactive yellow protein) from Halorhodospira halophila.
  3. Dr. R. A. Bogomolni, Dept. of Chemistry, University of California Santa Cruz, on the photoreceptor LOV2.
  4. Dr. M. F. Brown, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Arizona, on the retinal proteins bacteriorhodopsin und rhodopsin.
  5. Dr. M. Birkholz, Institut für innovative Mikroelektronik (IHP), Frankfurt/Oder, on the immobilization and selfassembly of proteins on semiconductor surfaces. (