Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Information for new Master students

Enrollment for the summer semester runs

Enrollment for SoSe 2020 continues despite the coronavirus quarantine. If you have received an admission notice, you must enroll by 20.04.2020. To do this, please send a completed enrollment application (see page 2) and the scanned documents to the student administration by e-mail to info-service@fu-berlin.de.

Online Account

After successful enrollment, you will receive a personal online account from Freie Universität Berlin. Youll will need this account to use many university services and systems such as Campus Management or library media. 

Studying Online

You will complete the first semester of your Master studies fully online. Access to the online course materials will be granted to you by lecturers. 

Visa and Entry to Germany

The student administration will send you all the documents you need to apply for your visa. Please contact the authorities in your country to find out when you are allowed to enter Germany. We hope to welcome you in person in the winter semester 20/21 at the Department of Physics.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to write or call our student advisory service.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Infos für neue Masterstudierende

Immatrikulation zum Sommersemester läuft

Die Immatrikulation zum SoSe 2020 läuft trotz der Coronavirus-Quarantäne weiter. Wenn Sie Ihren Zulassungsbescheid erhalten haben, müssen Sie sich bis zum 20.04.2020 immatrikulieren. Hierfür senden Sie bitte einen ausgefüllten Immatrikulationsantrag und die eingescannten Dokumente an die Studierendenverwaltung per E-Mail an info-service@fu-berlin.de zu.

Online-Zugänge

Nach einer erfolgreichen Immatrikulation erhalten Sie von der Freien Universität Berlin einen persönlichen Online-Account, mit dem Sie Ihr Studium planen und gestalten können. Diesen benötigen Sie, um sich in die Lehrveranstaltungen einzuschreiben und sich für die Prüfungen anzumelden. Die Bibliotheksnutzung läuft ebenso über diesen Account.

Online-Studium

Sie werden im ersten Master-Semester an der Freien Universität im Online-Modus studieren. Die Zugänge zu den Online-Studienmaterialien erhalten Sie von den Dozierenden. Die Anmeldung läuft über das Campus Management System

Visum und Einreise nach Deutschland

Die Studierendenverwaltung sendet Ihnen alle Dokumente zu, die Sie für die Beantragung Ihres Visums benötigen. Bitte informieren Sie sich bei den Behörden in Ihrem Land, ab wann Sie nach Deutschland einreisen dürfen. Wir hoffen, Sie zu Ihrem zweiten Semester im Wintersemester 20/21 an Fachbereich Physik persönlich begrüßen zu können.

Bei Fragen zögern Sie bitte nicht, unserer Studienberatung zu schreiben oder sie anzurufen. 

For physicists affected by the war in Ukraine