Priv.-Doz. Dr. Albrecht Lindinger

Institute for Experimental Physics

PD Dr. Albrecht Lindinger
PD Dr. Albrecht Lindinger
AddressArnimallee 14
Room 1.4.41
14195 Berlin
OfficeBrigitte Odeh, Room 1.4.46
Telephone++49 (0)30 838 56120

Research field

The focus of our research is laser pulse control of ultrashort photoinduced processes like electronic excitation, ionization, and dissociation of molecules and aggregates. Optimal laser pulse shaping by light modulators enables to influence the initiated processes such that a desired final state could most efficiently be achieved. Self-learning algorithms are here of particular interest to generate tailored laser pulses for maximizing the intended yield along a specific reaction path. The optimized laser pulse shape includes intrinsic information about the investigated system and the underlying processes.

Laser pulse control for optimization of molecular processes

Particularly the following two main research directions were treated.

      1. Coherent control of doped superfluid helium droplets in the frame of the DFG-project “Analysis and control of doped helium droplets“. This project is conducted in collaboration with the group of Prof. Dr. Scheier (University of Innsbruck).
      2. Laser pulse shaping for multiphotonic excitation of biomarkers after novel optical fibers. This research field has a high potential for new biophotonic applications in endoscopy and microscopy.

Polarisation-shaped laser pulses

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Albrecht Lindinger

Institut für Experimentalphysik

PD Dr. Albrecht Lindinger
PD Dr. Albrecht Lindinger
AdresseArnimallee 14
Raum 1.4.41
14195 Berlin
SekretariatBrigitte Odeh, Raum 1.4.46
Telefon++49 (0)30 838 56120
E-Maillindin@physik.fu-berlin.de

Forschungsthemen

Der Kern der Forschungstätigkeit besteht in der Laserpulskontrolle ultraschneller photoinduzierter Prozesse wie elektronische Anregung, Ionisierung und Dissoziation von Molekülen und Aggregaten. Die optimale Laserpulsformung mittels geeigneter Modulatoren ermöglicht es, die initiierten Prozesse so zu beeinflussen, dass ein vorgewählter Endzustand möglichst effizient erreicht wird. Von besonderem Interesse sind hier selbstlernende Algorithmen, die angewendet werden, um maßgeschneiderte Laserpulse auf die Art und Weise zu erzeugen, dass sie die Ausbeute eines Prozesses entlang eines bestimmten Reaktionspfades maximieren. Die am Ende gewonnene Laserpulsform enthält intrinsische Informationen über das untersuchte System und die zugrunde liegenden Prozesse.

Laserpulskontrolle zur Optimierung molekularer Prozesse

Es werden dabei insbesondere die zwei folgenden Forschungsrichtungen bearbeitet.

      1. Kohärente Kontrolle von dotierten, superfluiden Heliumtröpfchen im Rahmen des DFG-Projektes “Analysis and control of doped helium droplets“. Dieses Projekt wird in Zusammenarbeit mit Herrn Prof. Dr. Scheier (Universität Innsbruck) durchgeführt.
      2. Laserpulsformung zur multiphotonischen Anregung von Biomarkern nach neuartigen optischen Fasern. Dieses Forschungsfeld hat ein großes Potential für neue biophotonische Anwendungen in der Endoskopie und Mikroskopie.


Polarisationsgeformte Laserpulse