Publications of Dr. Christian Teutloff


  • S. Saeidpour, S.B. Lohan, M. Anske, M. Unbehauen, E. Fleige, R. Haag, M.C. Meinke, R. Bittl, M.C. Meinke, C. Teutloff.
    Localization of dexamethasone within dendritic core-multishell (CMS) nanoparticles and skin penetration properties studied by multi-frequency electron paramagnetic resonance spectroscopy (EPR).
    European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, 2016.
  • Siavash Saeidpour, Silke B. Lohan, Agnieszka Solik, Victoria Paul, Roland Bodmeier, Gaith Zoubari, Robert Bittl, Martina C. Meinke, Christian Teutloff.
    Drug Distribution in Nanostructured Lipid Particles.
    European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmacutics, 2016.
  • Christoph Meier, Christian Teutloff, Jan Behrends, Robert Bittl, Oleksandr Astahkhov, and Klaus Lips.
    Triplet excitons as sensitive spin probes for structure analysis of extended defects in microcrystalline silicon.
    Phys. Rev. B, 94:045302, 2016.


  • Julia Löwenstein, Lars Lauterbach, Christian Teutloff, Oliver Lenz, Robert Bittl.
    Active Site of the NAD+-Reducing Hydrogenase from Ralstonia eutropha Studied by EPR Spectroscopy.
    J. Phys. Chem. B, 119(43):13834-13841, 2015.


  • Johannes Fritsch, Elisabeth Siebert, Jacqueline Priebe, Ingo Zebger, Friedhelm Lendzian, Christian Teutloff, Bärbel Friedrich and Oliver Lenz.
    Rubredoxin-related Maturation Factor Guarantees Metal Cofactor Integrity during Aerobic Biosynthesis of Membrane-bound [NiFe] Hydrogenase.
    J. Biol. Chem. 289:7982-7993, 2014.


  • Christoph Meier, Jan Behrends, Christian Teutloff, Oleksandr Astakhov, Alexander Schnegg, Klaus Lips, Robert Bittl.
    Multi-frequency EDMR applied to microcrystalline thin-film silicon solar cells.
    Journal of Magnetic Resonance, 234:1-9, 2013.


  • J. Behrends, A. Sperlich, A. Schnegg, T. Biskup, C. Teutloff, K. Lips, V. Dyakonov and R. Bittl.
    Direct detection of photoinduced charge transfer complexes in polymer fullerene blends.
    Phys. Rev. B 85:125206, 2012.
  • M. Fehr, A. Schnegg, B. Rech, K. Lips, O. Astakhov, F. Finger, C. Freysoldt, R. Bittl, C. Teutloff.
    Dangling bonds in amorphous silicon investigated by multifrequency EPR.
    J. Non-Crystal Solids 358:2067-2070, 2012.


  • M. Fehr, A. Schnegg, B. Rech, K. Lips, O. Astakhov, F. Finger, G. Pfanner, C. Freysoldt, J. Neugebauer, R. Bittl, C. Teutloff,
    Combined multifrequency EPR and DFT study of dangling bonds in a-Si:H.
    Phys. Rev. B. 84(24):245203, 2011.
  • S. F. Haag, M. Chen, D. Peters, C. M. Keck, B. Taskoparan, A. Fahr, C. Teutloff, R. Bittl, J. Lademann, M. Schäfer-Korting, M. C. Meinke.
    Nanostructured lipid carriers as nitroxide depot system measured by electron paramagnetic resonance spectroscopy.
    International Journal of Pharmaceutics 421(2):364-369, 2011.
  • S. F. Haag, E. Fleige, M. Chen, A. Fahr, C. Teutloff, R. Bittl, J. Lademann, M. Schäfer-Korting, R. Haag, M. C. Meinke
    Skin penetration enhancement of core–multishell nanotransporters and invasomes measured by electron paramagnetic resonance spectroscopy.
    International Journal of Pharmaceutics 416(1):223-228, 2011.
  • S. F. Haag, B. Taskoparan, R. Bittl, C. Teutloff, R. Wenzel, A. Fahr, M. Chen, J. Lademann, M. Schäfer-Korting, M. C. Meinke.
    Stabilization of Reactive Nitroxides Using Invasomes to Allow Prolonged Electron Paramagnetic Resonance Measurements.
    Skin Pharmacol. Physiol. 24:312-321, 2011.


  • Sven Keßen, Christian Teutloff, Jan Kern, Athina Zouni, Robert Bittl.
    High-Field 2H-Mims-ENDOR spectroscopy on PSII single crystals: The Hydrogen Bonding of YD.
    ChemPhysChem, 11(6):1275-1282, 2010.
  • M. Fehr, A. Schnegg, C. Teutloff, R. Bittl, O. Astakhov, F. Finger, B. Rech, K. Lips.
    Hydrogen distribution in the vicinity of dangling bonds in hydrogenated amorphous silicon (a-Si:H).
    physica status solidi (a), 207(3):552-555, 2010.
  • Miguel Saggu, Christian Teutloff, Marcus Ludwig, Marc Brecht, Maria-Eirini Pandelia, Oliver Lenz, Bärbel Friedrich, Wolfgang Lubitz, Peter Hildebrandt, Friedhelm Lendzian and Robert Bittl.
    Comparison of the membrane-bound [NiFe] hydrogenases from R. eutropha H16 and D. vulgaris Miyazaki F in the oxidized ready state by pulsed EPR.
    PCCP, 12(9):2139-2148, 2010


  • Christian Teutloff, Susanne Pudollek, Sven Keßen, Matthias Broser, Athina Zouni, Robert Bittl.
    Electronic structure of the tyrosine D radical and the water splitting complex from pulsed ENDOR spectroscopy on photosystem II single crystals.
    PCCP, 11(31):6715-6726, 2009.


  • Laurent Benisvy, Deborah Hammond, David J. Parker, E. Stephen Davies, C. David Garner, Jonathan McMaster, Claire Wilson, Frank Neese, Eberhard Bothe, Robert Bittl, Christian Teutloff.
    Insights into the nature of the hydrogen bonding of .Tyr227 in apo-galactose oxidase.
    Journal of Inorganic Biochemistry, 101(11-12):1859–1864, 2007.


  • Christian Teutloff, Sven Keßen, Jan Kern, Athina Zouni, Robert Bittl.
    High-Field (94-GHz) EPR spectroscopy on the S2 Multiline Signal of Photosystem II.
    FEBS Letters, 580(15):3605-3609, 2006.


  • Christian Teutloff, Kai-Oliver Schäfer, Sebastian Sinnecker, Vladimir Barynin, Robert Bittl, Karl Wieghardt, Friedhelm Lendzian, Wolfgang Lubitz.
    High-Field EPR investigations of MnIIIMnIV and MnIIMnIII states of dimanganese catalase and related model systems.
    Magn. Reson. Chem., 43(S1):S51-S64, 2005.
  • Laurent Benisvy, Robert Bittl, Eberhard Bothe, C. David Garner, Jonathan McMaster, Stephanie Ross, Christian Teutloff, Frank Neese.
    Phenoxyl Radicals Hydrogen-Bonded to Imidazolium: Analogues of Tyrosyl D. of Photosystem II: High-Field EPR and DFT Studies.
    Angew. Chem. Int. Ed., 44(33):5314-5317, 2005.


  • C. Teutloff, R. Bittl, W. Lubitz.
    Pulse ENDOR Studies on the Radical Pair P700+A1- and the Photoaccumulated Quinone Acceptor A1- of Photosystem I.
    Appl. Magn. Reson., 26(1):5-21, 2004.


  • Wu Xu, Parag Chitnis, Alfia Valieva, Art van der Est, Julia N. Pushkar, Maceij Krzystyniak, Christian Teutloff, Stephan G. Zech, Robert Bittl, Dietmar Stehlik, Boris Zybailov, Gaozhong Shen, John H. Golbeck.
    Electron transfer in cyanobacterial photosystem I: I. Physiological and spectroscopic characterizatin of site-directed mutants in a putative electron transfer pathway from A0 through A1 to FX.
    J. Biol. Chem., 278(30):27864-27875, 2003.



  • C. Teutloff, W. Hofbauer, S. G. Zech, M. Stein, Robert Bittl, Wolfgang Lubitz.
    High-Frequency EPR Studies on Cofactor Radicals in Photosystem I.
    Appl. Magn. Reson., 21(3):363-379, 2001.
  • Brent Boudreaux, Fraser MacMillan, Christian Teutloff, Rufat Agalarov, Feifei Gu, Stéfane Grimaldi, Robert Bittl, Klaus Brettel, Kevin Redding.
    Mutations in both sides of the Photosystem I reaction center identify the phylloquinone observed by electron paramagnetic resonance spectroscopy.
    J. Biol. Chem., 276(40):37299-37306, 2001.


  • Boris Zybailov, Art van der Est, Stephan G. Zech, Christian Teutloff, T. Wade Johnson, Gaozhong Shen, Robert Bittl, Dietmar Stehlik, Parag Chitnis, John H. Golbeck.
    Recruitment of a Foreign Quinone into the A1 Site of Photosystem I: II. Structural and Functional Characterization of Phylloquinone Biosynthetic Pathway Mutants by EPR and ENDOR Spectroscopy.
    J. Biol. Chem., 275(12):8531, 2000.


  • Christian Teutloff, Fraser MacMillan, Robert Bittl, Friedhelm Lendzian, Wolfgang Lubitz.
    A comparative Study of A1- in PS I from Cyanobacteria, Green Plants and Algae using EPR and ENDOR Spectroscopy.
    In: G. Garab (ed.), Photosynthesis: Mechanisms and Effects, pages 607-610. Kluwer, 1998.
  • Robert Bittl, Stephan G. Zech, Christian Teutloff, Ludwig Krabben, Wolfgang Lubitz.
    Structural Information on Components of the Electron Transfer Chain in Photosystem I from Time-resolved EPR Spectroscopy.
    In: G. Garab (ed.), Photosynthesis: Mechanisms and Effects, pages 509-514. Kluwer, 1998.