AG Nordmeier

AG Nordmeier

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Nordmeier

Raum: 1.3.33
Sekretariat: Birgit Isakowitz
Raum: 1.3.36, Tel.: 53031

Mitarbeiter Homepage

Research topics:

One area of focus in the work performed by the Physics Education Research Group concerns research and development work in the field of essential reduction and conceptualization of fundamental aspects of modern (nonlinear) physics and the development of new school experiments and instructional materials, along with classroom testing and evaluation of teaching and study concepts in line with this approach.

One particular feature of the research group’s research and development activities (and of the entire course of training for physics teachers) is the use of new media in teaching physics. The Physics Education Research Group has contributed its own innovative multimedia elements to this field – the interactive screen experiments (ISEs).

 

Research topics:

  1. Conceptualization and essential reduction of subject areas in nonlinear physics (chaos theory, nonlinear time sequence analysis, self-organization, and dissipative structure formation / synergies).
  2. Experimental and theoretical study of the physics of self-organization and dissipative structure formation with respect to development of teaching and study materials for schools and higher education institutions.
  3. Development and testing of multimedia offerings to supplement experimental learning environments in physics instruction.
  4. Opening up non-classroom-based, real world-oriented learning situations through the use of digital media technology.
  5. Development of instructional media-use concepts to include current physics and its applications for instructional and presentation purposes.
  6. Research, development, and evaluation concerning new teaching and learning concepts on nonlinear physics in the context of (non-equilibrium) thermodynamics.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

AG Nordmeier

Didaktik der Physik

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Nordmeier

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Nordmeier

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Nordmeier

Adresse
Arnimallee 14
Ge­bäude Fachbereich Physik
Raum 1.3.36
14195 Berlin

Ein Arbeitsschwerpunkt der AG Didaktik der Physik betrifft Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten auf dem Gebiet der Elementarisierung und Konzeptualisierung wesentlicher Aspekte der modernen (nichtlinearen) Physik sowie die Entwicklung neuer Schulexperimente und Unterrichtsmaterialien und die unterrichtliche Erprobung und Evaluation entsprechender Lehr- und Lernkonzepte. 

Ein besonderer Akzent der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten (sowie der gesamten Physikdidaktik-Ausbildung) liegt auf dem Einsatz „Neuer Medien“ im Physikunterricht. Dieses Gebiet hat die Arbeitsgruppe Fachdidaktik mit eigenen Multimedia-Elementen bereichert – den Interaktiven Bildschirmexperimenten (IBE), in deren Folge das Technology Enhanced Textbook (TET) entstanden ist.

Forschungsthemen

  1. Konzeptualisierung und Elementarisierung von Gegenstandsbereichen der Nichtlinearen Physik (Chaostheorie, nichtlineare Zeitreihenanalyse, Selbstorganisation und dissipative Strukturbildung / Synergetik).
  2. Experimentelle und theoretische Untersuchungen zur Physik der Selbstorganisation und der dissipativen Strukturbildung im Hinblick auf eine Entwicklung von Lehr- und Lernmaterialien für Schule und Hochschule.
  3. Entwickeln und Erproben multimedialer Angebote zur Ergänzung experimenteller Lernumgebungen im Physikunterricht.
  4. Erschließen von außerunterrichtlichen, Lebenswelt orientierten Lernsituationen durch den Einsatz digitaler Medientechnik.
  5. Entwickeln von didaktischen Medieneinsatzkonzepten zur Einbeziehung aktueller Physik und ihrer Anwendungen für Unterricht und Präsentationszwecke.
  6. Erforschung, Entwicklung und Evaluation neuer Lehr- und Lernkonzepte. Zum einen zur Nichtlinearen Physik im Rahmen der ( Nichtgleichgewichts-) Thermodynamik, zum anderen zu den Studieneingangsphasen in der Physik und Lehramt Physik.

Freie Universität Berlin
Fachbereich Physik
Arnimallee 14, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: +49.30.838-53031 / Fax: +4930838475841
bisaAG Nordmeierphysik.fu-berlin.de

k2teach
tetfolio
physlab
sonnentaler