Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Dean's Office and Departmental Council

Sylvia Theodos
Tel. +49.30.838-56110

Dean's Office

The dean's office is responsible for the management of the department. The dean represents the department internally and externally.

§ 15 Partial Basic Regulations for the Freie Universität


Prof. Dr. Martin Weinelt

Room: 0.4.15
Tel.: +49.30.838 56060
Email: dekanat@physik.fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Piet Brouwer

Room: 1.4.19
Tel.: +49.30.838 53039
Email: dekanat@physik.fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Holger Dau

Room: 1.2.38
Tel.: +49.30.838 53581
Email: dekanat@physik.fu-berlin.de

Dr. Michael Weiß

Room: 1.1.23
Tel.: +49.30.838 54010
Email: dekanat@physik.fu-berlin.de

Departmental Council

The department council decides on statutes and structural matters of principle, on appointment proposals and habilitations.

§ 14 Partial Basic Regulations of the Freie Universität

Formal Issues

Invitations, protocols and other publications of the departmental council are accessible via the FBR-wiki only.

Meeting room and time

Room: 1.1.16, Arnimallee 14
Time: 2.15 pm

Meeting dates in sommer semester 21

  • 28.04.2021
  • 26.05.2021
  • 23.06.2021
  • (14.07.2021, optional)


Members of Departmental Council


Katharina Franke
Martin Weinelt (Vice Dean of Research)
Roland Netz (Dean)
Wolfgang Kuch
Volkhard Nordmeier
Stephanie Reich
Robert Bittl

Academic staff

Christian Teutloff
Sergey Trishin

Other staff members

Detlef Müller
Mirjam Langhans


Finn Krein
Sophia Lahs


Kirill Bolotin
Louisa Reissig
Jan Behrends
Johannes Reuther
Holger Dau
Joachim Heberle

Academic staff

Christian Lotze
Nils Bogdanoff

Other staff members

Martin Rust
Jörg Behrmann


Benjamin Ünzelmann
Chantal Müller

Dr. Michael Weiß