Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Group Seminar

Ultrafast spectroscopy and surface dynamics WS 2022/2023

Date

Speaker/Affiliation

Title

Friday, 10 February

15:15 -17:00

Hörsaal A (Room 1.3.14)

Prof. Dr. Kai Rossnagel

Universität Kiel

Soft X-ray Spectroscopy of Quantum Materials

Thursday, 12 January

18:30

Magnus-Haus
and online

Prof. Dr. Peter Baum

Universität Konstanz

Seeing atoms and electrons in space and time

Friday, 25 Nov.

14:00-15:00

Room: 0.4.18

Tom Ben Dor

FU Berlin

VIS and NIR fs pulse characterization by all-reflective broadband FROG

Monday, 21 Nov.

10:00

WebEx Meeting

Daniel Przyrembel

Prof. Dr. Martin Weinelt

FU Berlin

Online Savety Instruction - Chemistry

Monday, 14 Nov.

WebEx Meeting

Ivar Kumberg

FU Berlin

Modelling of XMCD spectra in reflection

Monday, 31 Oct.

10:00

Room: 1.1.16

Dr. Cornelius Gahl

Stephan Schmutzler

FU Berlin

 

Thursday, 27 Oct.

14:00

Hörsaal B (Room 0.1.01)

Dr. Wolfgang Christen

HU Berlin

Expression of uncertainty in measurement data

Monday, 24 Oct.

10:00

Dr. Bo Liu

Xinwei Zheng

FU Berlin

Ultrafast Demagnetization and All-optical Switching

Monday, 17 Oct.

10:00

Prof. Dr. Martin Weinelt

FU Berlin

Spin Current Generation in Synthetic Ferrimagnets

Monday, 10 Oct.

10:00

Huijuan Xiao

FU Berlin

Magnon polarons and spin transport investigated by time- and spin- resolved photoemission spectroscopy

Monday, 10 Oct.

10:00

Jan Böhnke

FU Berlin

Current progress in time-resolved momentum microscopy

Friday, 23 Sept.

14:15

Hörsaal A (Room 1.3.14)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Jung

Paul Scherrer Institut  Universität Basel

Programming electronic and spin states in 2D supramolecular architectures by modifications on the single atomic or molecular level

Ultrafast spectroscopy and surface dynamics SoSe 2022

Date

Speaker/Affiliation

Title

Friday, 22 July

 

End of semester celebration at the Department of Physics

Friday, 15 July

 

AG Weinelt group outing

Monday, 11 July

10:00

WebEx Meeting

Jan Bach

FU Berlin

3D 4x4 Optical Phased Array

Friday, 8 July

15:15

Hörsaal A (Room 1.3.14)

Prof. Jens Güdde

Philipps-Universität Marburg

Prof. Jörg Schmalian

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Sonderkolloquium zu Ehren von Emeriti Prof. Bennemann und Prof. Matthias

Saturday, 2 July

18:00

 

Long night of science at the Department of Physics

Monday, 27 June

10:00

Room 1.4.03

Martin Hennecke

Max-Born-Institut Berlin

Ultrafast element- and depth-resolved magnetization dynamics probed by transverse magneto-optical Kerr effect spectroscopy in the soft x-ray range

Friday, 17 June

15:15

Hörsaal A (Room 1.3.14)

Prof. Hermann Dürr

Uppsala University, Sweden

Ultrafast spin-lattice dynamics in magnetic materials

Monday, 13 June

10:00

Room 1.4.03

Prof. Martin Weinelt

FU Berlin

Spin dynamics in Gd/Fe bilayers and its signature in the electronic structure

Monday, 30 May

10:00

Room 1.4.03

Xinwei Zheng

FU Berlin

Talk on the OPA in the HHG Laboratory

Monday, 16 May

10:00

Room 1.4.03

Mikhail Osolodkov       

Max-Born-Institut Berlin

Attosecond dynamics measured in predissociative C state of the molecular nitrogen ion

Monday, 9 May

09:00

WebEx Meeting

Dr. Ralph Püttner

Dr. Cornelius Gahl

FU Berlin

Savety instruction

Friday, 29 April

13:00

WebEx Meeting

Bahareh Shidrang

HZB

Set-up and commissioning of an reection zone plate-based inverse photoemission spectroscopy spectrometer to study unoccupied density of states of electron transport materials