Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Working Group on Sustainability

Solar panels on the roof of the department

Solar panels on the roof of the department

The working group questions the activities of the department with regard to ecological sustainability. We want to promote new activities for better sustainability and make existing activities visible. How many resources do we consume? How much CO2 emissions do our research and teaching activities cause? The working group will discuss these and similar questions with all members of the department interested in sustainability issues. Together, we will generate ideas for new feasible activities.

Working group members

  • Prof. Dr. Holger Dau - professor of experimental physics
  • Jörg Behrmann - IT employee
  • Finn Krein - student of physics
  • Fritz Röckenwagner - student of physics
  • Anton Trenczek - student of physics
  • Benjamin Ünzelmann - student of physics


We are open to new suggestions and impulses. If you would like to support the department's sustainability strategy with good ideas and projects or would like to become a group member, please contact us at ak-nachhaltig@physik.fu-berlin.de.

Sustainability Working Group

Our tip for students

Courses on sustainability topics

Working Group on Public Relations

Messe Traumberuf 2023: Am Messestand des Fachbereichs Physik FU Berlin

Messe Traumberuf 2023: Am Messestand des Fachbereichs Physik FU Berlin

We aspire to make our basic research in physics accessible to an interested public. Our goal is to inspire young people and to inform them about our study programs. The working group is an open project. Whether scientific staff, employees or students - everyone from the Department of Physics can participate and contribute ideas for designing the website, setting-up events and reporting on classic and social media.

If you have good ideas or would like to actively support us, please write to pr@physik.fu-berlin.de.

Members of the working group

  • Olga Jarugski – marketing & public relations
  • Jörg Fandrich – PhysLab leader
  • Dr. Christian Frischkorn – collaborative research center SFB 1078
  • Sylvia Theodos – administrative employee at the dean's office
  • Prof. Paul Fumagalli – professor of experimental physics
  • Prof. Kirill Bolotin – professor of experimental physics
  • Dr. Christian Lotze – research fellow at the Franke's research group 
  • Dr. Beate Schattat – Women's Officer
  • Jörg Behrmann - IT employee